thousands of free and legal carefully curated MP3's

Animal Collective

Here Comes the Indian is Animal Collective's first release on Paw Tracks, a label they formed in conjunction with Carpark Records. Their previous albums include Campfire Songs (Catsup Plate), Spirit They've Gone Spirit They've Vanished (Animal), Danse Manatee (Catsup Plate), and Hollinndagain (limited edition on St. Ives), as well as a collaboration with Arto Lindsay on a track for his album Invoke. While the Collective's music may be informed by an array of artists inclusive of Caroliner, Sun City Girls, Amon Duul, and Can, their brand of sound is very much their own.